Ikebukuro, a big shopping district

Since I arrived at Japan, I hadn’t traveled alone. I only went to Akihabara and Shibuya with my friends. This was my own trip to Ikebukuro.

Ikebukuro is 池袋 which means “pond bad”. There were several lakes. There is a statue of owl. Unfortunately, I didn’t find it. Sunshine city is in Ikebukuro about 10 minutes walk from the train station. I got lost a bit. When I was worried, a map just came out in front of me. What did I find? Toyota Showroom, an exhibition of cars. They only displayed new cars. My favorite one is Toyota 86, a sports car. I tried to pretend to drive the car. It was amazing to drive it while I was dreaming.

20131017-101901.jpg

Keeping walking through the showroom, Sunshine city appeared. It is very tall. There is a shopping mall on the lower floors. Last but not least, an old aquarium lies on the rooftop. This aquarium is small but full of life. You can find many amazing marine creatures and enjoy seeing them live in the real underwater world. Also, cute animals like otters can be found. There were shows performed by seals, eagle and Tundra Swam. If you are fond of jellyfishes, you had better pay a visit. They got many different kinds of jellyfishes. This aquarium is the smallest in Tokyo, if you don’t have much time to go to Marine world in Yokohama, you can choose one of the aquariums in Tokyo. It won’t spend you much time, however, the sea world will make you feel wonderful. Hope you enjoy this trip to Ikebukuro.

20131017-124827.jpg

By the way, while traveling in Japan, don’t forget to bring your passport along with you. Polices may check your identity for no reason. ( I had been taken to police station for checking identity :/ )
20131017-124801.jpg

Leave a Reply

